I’m going to be a reading fool this Summer.  I have 3 books to read for work, book studies on educational topics.  I found a great deal on some others that I want to read for personal reasons: leadership, info., etc.  But two that I’m enjoying are: Battle Ready by Tom Clancy, I found that for $1 at Half Price Books in the clearance section, the other is One Second After by William Forstchen. One Second After is a fictional account of a very possible scenario that our country isn’t ready to deal with – an EMP attack.  We have no idea how much technology touches our lives.  An EMP attack would immediately take us all back to the Middle Ages.  The forward is by Newt Gingrich.  It sells for $17 on Amazon, but I picked it up for $7 @ Sam’s Club. http://www.amazon.com/One-Second-After-William-Forstchen/dp/0765317583/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1309198681&sr=8-1 Check out a Youtube video interview with the author here.

